© 2024 | Jefferson Public Radio
Southern Oregon University
1250 Siskiyou Blvd.
Ashland, OR 97520
541.552.6301 | 800.782.6191
a service of Southern Oregon University
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

November Election Previews-Oregon

Jefferson Public Radio will preview several of the key races and measures in the November 4th election.

This page will serve as a collecting point for interviews and features on the Oregon candidates and races; just click the highlighted text to jump to the audio.

Oregon Governor:              John Kitzhaber         Dennis Richardson

U.S. Senate:                       Jeff Merkley          Monica Wehby

Congress Dist. 2:                  Greg Walden             Aelea Christofferson

Congress Dist. 4:                        Peter DeFazio     Art Robinson

OR Senate Dist. 3:                     Alan Bates              Dave Dotterer

Meas. 91/Marijuana:                 YES                          NO

Meas. 92/GMO Labels:        YES                            NO

Jackson Co. Commissioner 1    Tonia Moro         Rick Dyer

Jackson Co. Commissioner 3    Kevin Talbert      Colleen Roberts

Jackson Co. Sheriff                     Corey Falls                Mike Winters (withdrew)

Jack. Co. 15-128/RVTD levy     YES                           NO

Jo. Co. 17-63/Pesticide Ban      YES                           NO

Geoffrey Riley is a graduate of the University of Missouri School of Journalism and has hosted the Jefferson Exchange on JPR since 2009. He's been a broadcaster in the Rogue Valley for more than 35 years, working in both television and radio.
Liam Moriarty has been covering news in the Pacific Northwest for three decades. He served two stints as JPR News Director and retired full-time from JPR at the end of 2021. Liam now edits and curates the news on JPR's website and digital platforms.